Foundation Members, Principal Partners & Patrons

Foundation Members

Pride in Diversity, together with ACON, proudly acknowledges the dedication and support from our foundational members who were the early leaders in Australia for recognising and pursuing LGBTQ workplace inclusion.

  • Australian Federal Police (AFP)
  • Department of Defence
  • Goldman Sachs
  • IBM
  • ING
  • KPMG
  • Lendlease
  • Telstra

2024 Principal Partners (Sponsorship)

Principal Partners generously support Pride Inclusion Programs over and above membership through sponsorship or substantial support of signature events and/or publications. We sincerely acknowledge and thank our Principal Partners for 2023. Pride Inclusion Programs Principal Partners (via membership) are recognised on the List of Members page.

  • Annecto Ltd
  • ASC Pty Ltd
  • BHP
  • Brisbane Powerhouse
  • Clifford Chance
  • Coca-Cola Europacific Partners Australia
  • Crown
  • CSL Innovation Pty Ltd
  • Dell
  • Department of Communities WA
  • Department of Defence
  • Department of Prime Minister & Cabinet
  • Endeavour Group
  • EPA Victoria
  • Kinetic
  • Macquarie Bank
  • Metcash
  • Mirvac Projects Pty Ltd
  • Pacific National
  • Powerlink Queensland
  • Qantas
  • Queensland University of Technology
  • Quest Serviced Apartments
  • South Australia Police
  • Telstra
  • TransGrid
  • University of Melbourne
  • University of Queensland
  • Virgin Australia Group Pty Ltd
  • Woolworths Group Limited


Pride in Diversity Co-Patrons


Alan Joyce has been Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director of the Qantas Group since 2008. In his time as CEO, he has overseen the biggest transformation of Qantas and the Group’s expansion in Asia. He is currently leading the Group’s recovery from the COVID-19 crisis, which has had a devastating impact on the global aviation industry.

Alan served as founding CEO of Qantas’ low cost carrier Jetstar for five years, establishing its operations in Australia and Asia. Alan has also held key positions at Ansett and Aer Lingus.

As a senior business figure in Australia, Alan is also well known for championing inclusion and diversity. He was named a Companion of the Order of Australia (AC) in the Queen’s Birthday 2017 Honours List for his contributions to gender equity, inclusion and diversity, and a supporter of Indigenous education, as well as for his contribution to tourism and aviation.



Jennifer Westacott AO has been Chief Executive of the Business Council of Australia since 2011, bringing extensive policy experience in both the public and private sectors.

Since 2013, she has served as a Non-Executive Director of Wesfarmers Limited.

Jennifer is the Chair of the Western Parkland City Authority, which is overseeing the design and delivery of the Western Sydney Aerotropolis, as well as integrated delivery across the Western Parkland City, a region which comprises 38 per cent of Greater Sydney’s area.

In 2023, Jennifer took up the prestigious role as the Chancellor of the University of Western Sydney. She is the university’s fourth Chancellor and the first woman to serve in the role.

She is the inaugural Chair of the Board of Studio Schools of Australia, a patron of Mental Health Australia, the Co-Patron of Pride in Diversity, and a patron of the Pinnacle Foundation.

In 2018, Jennifer was made an Officer (AO) in the General Division of the Order of Australia.

Media Partners

  • Joy FM
  • Star Observer

International Community Partners

  • Stonewall
  • Out & Equal
  • Community Business HONG KONG
  • Pride at Work Canada
  • Rainbow Tick (New Zealand)
  • GLEN
  • Oogachaga
  • Workplace Pride

Our Foundation Members

Foundation members